Image Powered by sunlight and sweat/pedal, this new ‘bike’ has been launched in CA. It is classified as a bike but has headlights and taillights. It has a top speed of 20mph on battery power; 30mph if assisted by pedal power. I think it is quite a good idea though I still wouldn’t ride it on the roads around here.  (Couldn’t find what ELF stands for so I made it up.) http://www.bbc.com/autos/story/20140609-bike-to-the-future

 

Image “Mother Defends Breastfeeding Her Baby During Graduation” http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/headlines/2014/06/mother-defends-breastfeeding-her-baby-during-graduation/  I was listening to CNN, well I had it on in the background when the ‘reporter’ introduced a piece about this mother breastfeeding her baby during graduation. I was actually quite disgusted with his tone. He was determined to make an issue of it, trying to make out that she should not have done it; that it was offensive. They had three ‘guests’ who offered their opinions – all positive – and he had to admit that, well maybe it wasn’t so bad after all. Hah! Good for her.

Image My brother sent me a picture … just because. It is really quite pretty. Thanks Richard.

Image British comedian and actor Rik Mayall has died aged 56. http://www.bbc.com/news/entertainment-arts-27770266 So funny in The Young Ones, Black Adder, The New Statesman. Edmondson, Mayall’s writing partner, commented, “There were times when Rik and I were writing together when we almost died laughing. …. And now he’s died for real. Without me. Selfish bastard.”

