Image Last weekend, Paul bought me a couple of items while we were at the Regionals competition. This shirt was one. I have resisted, for all the time we have lived in the States, to write Mum as Mom. However, when I saw this shirt, I decided I would make an exception. Not that I am made of muscle, but I am working on it.

The other item was a pair of socks. I can hear you all yawning and saying “Boring”. But not really. As you can see, they are shocking pink with a couple of words written on them and a directional arrow. I know my ass is pretty bad but again, it is a work in progress.

ImageOh no, wait, that’s not really to what it is referring. Anyway, I digress. I wore them in the grocery store yesterday and a very polite young man came up to me and tapped me on the shoulder. He then told me, with a huge grin on his face, “I love your socks”. I thought it was quite funny.

Be happy with who you are and everything about you. You are unique; look after that uniqueness. Any changes you make, make them because you want to, not because someone else pressurizes you. This is why I can wear shorts, a tank top that says “MOM – made of muscle”, shocking pink socks with “Bad Ass” written on them and lime green running shoes around the grocery store and not worry about what other people are thinking or saying.

Have a good evening. Hope you stay safe in the storms.

Joanna

Never doubt yourself.

 

