Image To quote my son, David, “I haven’t seen Anna so smiley for a long time.” It was a good start to the day’s competition for Anna. A PR and she nailed it. She looked steadier on this lift than she did on the 145lb. Day 1 is over; on to tomorrow and two more WODs.

Paul and I did our little bit this morning at Hammer Down CrossFit just up the road from the hotel. ImageToday’s WOD was the Lumberjack 20. Felt as though I had chopped down and rolled a few trees by the time I finished. Tomorrow’s WOD is called ‘DT’, another hero WOD and it is all about heavy lifting.

Some of you may have gathered I am rather fond of the Minions from Despicable Me movies. Well here are the CrossFit Games Minions. ImageThey do a fantastic job to set up for each event and to straighten out the equipment after each heat. And because of them the whole event runs on time. So thank you CrossFit Minions. And I think they are all volunteers. Big thumbs up to you.

Good luck to Anna for tomorrow. Everyone try to get some sleep tonight.

Joanna

Never doubt yourself

