Image Made our way to Fairfax VA today via Anvill and Hershey PA. Dropped Paul at his site and then I made my way into Hershey to pick up the trail and go for a bike ride. Thing was, I couldn’t find the trail. So I biked for an hour and made it back to the car. Decided to see if there was a Starbucks anywhere close and there was and the the GPS said go right then left then right and right. Went right and left but then there was no next right. Hmmm. Rode the road again but still no right. Didn’t want to go on the narrow busy road but I really wanted a coffee. I could see where I wanted to be out the back of some houses so I went up what looked like a dead end old road though it may have been someone’s driveway, climbed a ‘hill’, road through a parking lot of a medical centre and found the outlet mall where the coffee shop was located. Phew. I think that when they built the medical centre and shopping centre, the powers that be took out the roads and forgot to tell Apple.

Anyway, all’s well that ends well. Revived, I made my way back to the car by the same route, went to collect Paul and then we hit the DC traffic. By the time we arrived at the hotel, Paul’s knuckles were white. I was very quiet.

And now I am nervous and excited. We are here to watch Anna in the Regionals competition (semi finals) for the 2014 Reebok CrossFit Games. Different region this year; different competition. But she is ready. Ready to: do her best, give it her all and leave it all on the floor. Wishing her the best of luck. She is my other Awesome.

Image

 

Paul is awesome too. That goes without saying though I just did.

If you can’t make it to Fairfax VA but would like to watch online some of the competition, here is the link to the schedule and from there you will be able to find the coverage: http://games.crossfit.com/region/mid-atlantic

Safe travels to those who are coming down tomorrow.

Joanna

Never doubt yourself

