Image I was about to not blog tonight because there was nothing on which I really wanted to comment. However, I just found this. I had to google search to find out what a ‘chitling test’ was and decided that I am totally ignorant. It was given to a class of students at a high school in North Carolina recently; the students were told it was an intelligence test. I have to admit, I can see it being really controversial. Maybe if it was given as an open discussion paper, there might be some merit in it. But …! http://www.wsoctv.com/news/news/national/parents-community-leaders-stunned-after-chitling-t/nfmtH/?icmp=cmgcontent_internallink_relatedcontent_2014_partners1

Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Chitling_test

Oh and one more thing, The Oxford Dictionary. I am sure I heard a report yesterday that claimed that the Oxford Dictionary was no longer going to publish a hard copy. Can’t find an report today. Must have been a delayed April Fool.

Fun fact about 1st May: 1328 – Wars of Scottish Independence end: Treaty of Edinburgh-Northampton – the Kingdom of England recognises the Kingdom of Scotland as an independent state.

Might happen again in the near future.

Joanna

Never doubt yourself

