ImageA new series begins on Sunday on National Geographic that I was quite looking forward to watching – “The Cosmos” with Neil deGrasse Tyson. It was originally done by Carl Sagin back in the 1980’s. However, I will have to wait for it to be repeated or to come out on DVD because its broadcast time is 9pm. By that time, my little head is usually firmly planted on my pillow.

Talk about Throw Back Thursday, showing on the TV at the moment is the spaghetti western “A Few Dollars More”. It is sooo bad that it is quite good in an obtuse sort of way.

14.2 Open WOD has just been announced and once again I think that they have shot themselves in the foot for next year. There will be a large number of people who will only be able to complete half of the first round and then be done. I rather feel that next year’s registration for the Opens will be dramatically lower than this year’s. Still I suppose they made their millions this year and if they invest wisely, it won’t matter how large or small next year’s registration will be.

I just got my first ever pull up today. Was pretty pumped, though it won’t really do me much good in the WOD tomorrow. Still, positive thoughts.

Haha. My teenage heart throb just walked into the saloon – Clint Eastwood.

Good luck to everyone tomorrow at CrossFit Mt Lebanon.

Joanna

Never doubt yourself

