Image(Have pinched this photo from David’s FB page; I’ll tell you why in a minute.)

Despite the snow that hit Pittsburgh this morning, I set off for VB to visit with David and Bekah. It snowed pretty heavily until about 15 miles north of Breezewood and then the sun came out. Had a great drive down after that. Even driving on I95 was stress-free today.

Temps warmed up somewhat, or so I thought, bearing in mind the furthest I walked was from the car to the toilet on the way down. Decided to take David’s and Bekah’s dog, Kloe, for a walk whilst we awaited their arrival home. What I didn’t realize was that the temperature had dropped considerably and the windchill was way down the thermometer. By the time I got to the beach, my hands were so cold I could hardly unfasten the clip for the dog leash. By the time I had walked up to the bridge (as in the picture), if I had tried to take my phone out of my pocket to take a picture, I would have dropped it in the sand. Needless to say, the dog and I beat a hasty retreat back down the beach and home.

It has been a very enjoyable though short evening. Wish we lived a little closer but that’s life so I will suck it up and make the most of the short time I have with them.

Do you realize tomorrow is Friday eve?

Joanna

Never doubt yourself

