Image

proof·read   ˈpro͞ofˌrēd/  verb
read (printer’s proofs or other written or printed material) and mark any errors.
Image  My reason for this post is that I was trying to email a document to an email address given on the document. Each time I pressed ‘send’, it immediately came back as a mail-daemon. I eventually succeeded only because I went to the company’s website and found the correct email address on the site. The incorrect email address was on each of the three sheets of paper from the company. And it’s all newly printed. Oops.
Image
Image
I am guilty, sometimes, of not proofreading, particularly when sending text messages. Or, I do read it after I have sent it. Too late then. And I know I’m not the only one guilty of that. Auto-correct adds a whole new dimension to mis-types too – sometimes with very amusing consequences.
Have to give a shout out to CrossFit Mt Lebanon#‎PGHcrossfitOGAR‬ and to everyone who attended, WOD’d and donated. Great job today.
Joanna
Never doubt yourself
