Image

After WOD’ing this morning and managing to fit in my dead lifts, I made my way through the traffic to the dentist’s office. I was not a happy camper this morning; still am not if truth be told. But I consoled myself with baking some Paleo bread. Right now I feel as though I have been kicked in the side of my face by a donkey.

ImageThe fact that I made bread instead of cookies is the fault of Rob Patterson. We were talking about bread the other day at the box and I have been sort of craving it since. Today was a great excuse to try out a recipe from my new Paleo bread book. I have resisted, so far, putting butter on the bread. I love butter. The bread is good on its own and even better with prosciutto or honey.

Did manage to find some better Olympic coverage today, only because I was at home during the day.

On a lighter note, damned cars. “Jaywalking: How the car industry outlawed crossing the road”. Apparently it is illegal across the whole country, not just in specific big cities. A jaywalker was described as ” “someone from the countryside who goes to the city and is so dazzled by the lights and the show windows that they keep stopping and getting in the way of other pedestrians”.  This morphed in to getting in the way of cars.  http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-26073797

If you are due to get ice tomorrow, please please be careful. Stay at home if at all possible.

Go USA.

Joanna

Never doubt yourself

