ImageOn my way to downtown this afternoon, I stopped off at Millvale to take my own picture of the frozen Allegheny River at the 40th Street Bridge. After a brief snowfall this morning, right when Paul was driving from the box to downtown so every car driver stops, the sun actually came out for a while. Everything looked so pretty, from inside the car with the engine running.

Dinner tonight was a practice dish for Sunday’s Super Bowl party. I cut up some chicken breast into strips then wrapped each in a slice of (no nitrates) bacon. Baked in the oven at 375F for 30 mins. (Painted a few with cayenne pepper and olive oil. I liked those; Paul preferred to smother his in Tabasco sauce.) Served with baked sweet potato and kale chips. Oh, yum.

Image

Following on from yesterday’s blog,

Imagesome German cows did some automatic ‘bleeding’. “German cows cause methane blast in Rasdorf” http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-25922514

Vent well.

Joanna

Never doubt yourself

