Image

My day started by watching two female Cardinals and this male cavorting out the back from our house.

Image

Getting ready to go skiing at Seven Springs.

Image

Happy faces on the ski lift.

Image

On the downhill; haven’t skied this one before. It was a bit icy and mogully.

Image

Disaster. Especially when I nearly ran him over.

Image

Avoided Paul but nearly hit the pole.

Image

Yes, a travel mug but it is amazing at keeping my tea hot, not just warm. Four hours after making my tea, I was able to drink it. Thanks David and Bekah.

Image

And then seconds. From the flask and mug my bro sent me for Christmas.

Image

After dropping off the skis at the ski shop, I spotted this bizarre arrangement.

Image

Paul giving the car its annual wash while filling up with gas.

Great day. Finished off by going to the gym to do yesterday’s WOD. Not so much fun WOD’ing on your own. With no music. And no chalk. Dead lifting with no hand chalk got a little dicey; bar nearly slipped out of my hands a couple of times.

Supposed to be a big freeze tomorrow. Be careful.            Joanna

Never doubt  yourself.

