Image

Paul got distracted by that four lettered word, w–k. The splash back behind the stove has migrated to the ‘behind the sink’ wall. We did get most of it done before our stretching/Pilates instructor came. And I think we are eventually going to tile the bit of wall beside the fridge too. Hey, in for a penny, in for a pound. (I suppose in the US, it would be ‘in for a cent, in for a dollar’ but it doesn’t have quite the same ring to it.)

Our stretching session tonight was soooo painful. Normally I am quite flexible and the stretches don’t worry me but this evening was the first session we have had in 3 weeks. And boy, did I know it. Over the past couple of weeks, my shoulders have had some hammer and movements that would normally be quite fluid just didn’t happen today.

Hopefully we are going to get in some skiing tomorrow. Last day of the year tomorrow too.                Joanna

