Image

I needed a bag in which to carry my cookies and brownies to the box this morning and it needed to be fairly big in order to accommodate the containers. I was scrabbling around in the dark recesses of my recycle bag cupboard and came out with this one. It was all folded up but how surprised I was that I still had it. (I’m not normally a hoarder.) It is the gear bag from, obviously, the 2006 Boston Marathon. This was the year that David and I ran it, when I was young(er) and able to run 26.2 miles all in one go. Fun times were had. I wonder how many other people still have their gear bags from past marathons?

“Obama denies 2013 was his worst year” http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-25473594  Does that mean 2014, 2015, 2016 are potentially going to be worse? Just wondering.

Going to CrossFit Mt Lebanon‘s Christmas party this evening. Should be fun. Not sure that I will recognize too many people in proper clothes. Maybe we should all have name tags.                     Joanna

