Image

Were you one of the unlucky people to have shopped at Target after Thanksgiving? I was. Think I might be getting a new credit card. What a bummer and inconvenience.

I have recently wondered, or at least every time we went to Canada, the UK and Europe, why we here in the US don’t have the little chip thingy on the credit cards rather than the magnetic strip. It really annoys the foreigners. And I seem to recall that one shop we were in in France wouldn’t accept our cards because the shop didn’t have a card reader. After reading this short report, I suppose there are pros and cons for every system.  http://www.npr.org/blogs/alltechconsidered/2013/12/19/255558139/outdated-magnetic-strips-how-u-s-credit-card-security-lags

Can’t find a feel good news story to finish with so I’ll just bid the world adieu for now. Warming up tomorrow. Shorts and t-shirts on Sunday. Crazy weather.                   Joanna

