Image

ImageNot sure what else to say except thank you for having me in your life. Thank you for two wonderful children. Thank you for providing for us and allowing us to explore so many different opportunities and experiences. Thank you for being there/here, for the hugs, the pick-me-up-off-the-floor after I have exhausted myself (marathons, ironmans, WODs), for just nodding when I swear I won’t do anything quite so stupid again and then 6 months later I tell you I’ve registered for another one, for laughing and crying with me. But mostly, thank you for being you.

Birthday dinner: Liking 2 course out of 3 wasn’t too bad. Looking forward to cooking you more birthday dinners in the future.

Image

Baba Ganoush and Herb Crackers

Image

Pear & Ground Pork Stuffed Winter Squash

Image

Frosted Chocolate Almond Brownie Birthday Cake

Love you.           Joanna

(BFFL – Best Friend For Life)

