ImageAfter doing a very limited workout at CrossFit Mt Lebanon this morning and having a second breakfast date with my hubby, I then drove to Virginia Beach. A journey which usually takes me around 71/2 hours with tea, pee and gas stops, today took about 81/2 hours. Apparently, 2 miles north of the I95/I295 split, a car had broken down and caused one lane to close. The back ups this caused extended 8 miles north of the breakdown. Took an hour to cover the 8 miles and then there was no car to boot. Just amazing.

Eventually arrived and had a wash from the dog, before she ate the carrot. Am going to CrossFit Unparalleled in VB tomorrow with David then going to sit on my fat ass and rest up. Need to save as much energy as I can for Sunday.

It’s windy here, but not quite as windy as it is in the Philippines, where Typhoon Haiyan is roaring across the region with sustained winds of 146 mph. Not good.

And just to prove there is no harm in being thrown in at the deep end, two tiger cubs pass their swim test at Washington’s Smithsonian National Zoo.                     Joanna

