Image

This was an idea I saw posted on Facebook yesterday so I thought I would give it a go this evening. Used ground lamb, kale and onion and it was absolutely delicious. Especially when accompanied by homemade kale chips and sweet potato. (The stick is there to keep my pepper upright.) Paul doesn’t like pepper so he had a tomato.

Image

Today began with a WOD at CrossFit Mt Lebanon. The brief was that you had to WOD in costume or pay a penalty of at least 100 burpees. I pretended to be Paula Radcliffe with my long socks, race number and Union Jack on my headband and like her, at the end of the WOD, I sat down. And yes, Elvis, the Fairy and the Bee ran (on the street), box jumped and DUB’d in full costume. The guy next to me is a Ceiling Fan. We were the 6:30am group; the other half of the photo is the 5:30am group. Kudos to us all for managing costumes that early.

Image

And then, because Paul had an appointment this morning and the office was further down the road, we had breakfast at the cafe right next to the box. It was quite good. The best bit, though, was actually having a breakfast date with my hub.

If you read yesterday’s comment, you will remember the episode with the compression tights. Well, I took the empty box back to Dicks this morning and explained all over again. The sales assistant looked at me kind of funny and I nearly suggested that he came and searched my house for the missing tights. But I held my tongue. As it turns out, the tights, when they are in the box, have one of those magnetic ink thingumabobs on them but the sales assistant yesterday didn’t even open the box, never mind try to remove the tag. If she had, there wouldn’t have been a problem. Anyway, the guy today made a note of who it was yesterday; think she probably had a bad day when she got to work.

Image

Decided to try another recipe from my ‘at the moment’ favourite cookbook, “Make It Paleo” by Bill Staley and Hayley Mason; Butternut Squash Soup. OMGosh, it is delicious.

A bit of Halloween trivia: Apparently,

  • Halloween was brought to North America by immigrants from Europe who would celebrate the harvest around a bonfire, share ghost stories, sing, dance and tell fortunes.
  • And you know the spider you just crushed,  oops.
    • If you see a spider on Halloween, it is the spirit of a loved on watching over you.
  • http://www.halloween-website.com/trivia.htm                            Joanna
