Image Maybe it is all in Boston. I probably haven’t been to the correct locations, but my observations of the foliage around home has been that there has been a distinct lack of reds.

Image In Lowes today; so cute.

Image Before my run this morning, I decided to remove the stones from the holes (which are there on purpose) in the soles of my shoes. I thought I would be plucking out about 8 stones. What I didn’t realize was that for the one stone I could see, there were at least another two tucked deeper into the holes.

Thoughts and prayers to my family and friends in the UK as they brace themselves and their homes for tropical storm to hurricane force winds and associated rain. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-24690552. It’s due to hit about now. I hope they are all OK.       Joanna

