ImageIt was a Sunday 29 years ago just about 4 hours ago that David decided to grace the world with his prescence. And he has been gracing the world ever since. Happy Birthday David. Love you. Proud of you. And for all the challenges you threw at me along the way, I did my best to challenge you back. You are and always will be my favourite son (yes, you are my only son). Am looking forward to visiting in 3 1/2 weeks and  to run the half marathon ‘with’ you. Wait for me at the finish line.

And did you know:

The Battle of Hastings was fought on 14 October 1066 between the Norman-French army of Duke William II of Normandy and an English army under the Anglo-Saxon King Harold II, during the Norman conquest of England. It took place approximately 7 miles (11 kilometres) north-west of Hastings, close to the present-day town of Battle, East Sussex, and was a decisive Norman victory.      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_of_Hastings

1773 – American Revolutionary War: The United Kingdom’s East India Company tea ships’ cargo are burned at Annapolis, Maryland.
1774 – 1st Continental Congress makes Declaration of Colonial Rights in Philadelphia   http://www.historyorb.com/events/october/14

There was a whole bunch of other stuff too that happened on this day in history but by far, in my biased opinion, was when the doc put you in my arms and said, “He’s all yours!”

I’ll stop embarrassing you now. Hope you enjoyed your evening.         Joanna

