OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe STV Unicorn is a sail training ship that I will be taking part in the Battle of Lake Erie tomorrow. As I was pondering about my blog tonight I wondered why she was called Unicorn. Looked it up online and it says  that the unicorn is a symbol of purity and grace. The ship is crewed by girls and ladies only. It is owned by a lady. So obviously it is quite an appropriate name.

Paul and I cycled along to Kingsville this morning to have a look at the two tall ships in the Barbour, the other one being Peacemaker, and also to have a look at the Barbour itself Just in case we ever have to make an emergency stop. Not a place to visit  for no reason.

image The Peacemaker is a much bigboats hip and the back end opens up for smaller boats to be gobbled up or spat out depending on the time of day.

Happy Labour Day for tomorrow.     Joanna

