Image

I have been home since Monday evening and it wasn’t until this evening when returning from collecting Paul from the airport that I noticed it. OMG. Found a bee/wasp nest removal company through the Better Business Bureau, called, left a message and within the hour, he called me back. And he is from Glasgow. He also lived about 30 miles away from where we lived in the UK before moving across here. Such a small world. Anyway, he is sending someone around tomorrow morning to fix the problem.

I was going to post a picture of a U-Haul truck before I captured the wasps’ nest. Yesterday on my run and today as I cycled through Studentsville, Pittsburgh, U-Haul trucks seem to be on every street. Not sure if students are moving or out but there is a lot of transition.

Edward Snowden has been given assylum, albeit temporary, in Russia. Who is surprised by that? They’ll let him stay while they suck him dry and then negotiate his return to the US.

I think this is quite despicable, in the real sense of the word (rather than Despicable Me). One of the Goldman Sachs ex traders who contributed to the financial meltdown in 2008 has been given, what amounts to a slap on the wrist, as a sentence after being found guilty of $1bn fraud. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-23543441

I hope he rots in hell. Cheerful thought to close on. No I won’t. Check out Oh So Silly Pilli on Facebook.
https://www.facebook.com/ohsosillypili?ref=ts&fref=ts

And the nights are closing in now that we are in August. Joanna

