image

We cruised 3 lakes, Lakes Huron, St Clair and Erie, 2 rivers, St Clair and Detroit, all in 1 day and we had zero visits from the Border Patrol. So all in all a great day. Didn’t get too pestered by flies though I have to admit that I have taken out stocks in the companies that manufacture fly spray.

As we came under the Blue Water Bridge at the bottom of Lake Huron, Paul opened up the throttles and with the engine at full revs and the river current pushing to its limit as well, we managed to just tip the scale at 15kt. Many of you might say, we’ll that’s not fast but when you consider that 8kt is our usual cruising speed, 15kt is huge.

image

 

image

I am sure I had something quite profound to share today but it can’t have been that profound because I can’t remember what it was. May watch a bit of the Junior Bay racing on our way to Leamington ONT tomorrow. Temps here have dropped considerably so sleeping should be wonderfully comfortable. I am going to find out very shortly. Hope it is better where you are. Joanna

Sent from my iPad

