ImageSo I am quite “with drink” after today’s accomplishments. It took me three attempts just to login so this is going to be very short. Had rather a hard day out in the elements, with the swim, bike and run. Am getting horizontal after pizza, beer and champagne. Will write more tomorrow after I get home to Pittsburgh.

Support crew, Bekah, was awesome. As very valuable support crew and despite getting extremely sunburned, she managed to snap some very good pictures from today. Will hopefully share tomorrow.

But to cut a long story short, David and I completed out half Ironman today. We both achieved out goals and actually exceeded mine. More about all of this tomorrow. Sorry, just can’t think and/or type straight.

Today David and I rocked it on the course.             Joanna

