Image     Image

Weekend was cold; today was warm. Today started off very rainy but not too cold. By this afternoon, it was warm and sunny. Had to delay my bike ride until the rain stopped. I am rather paranoid of getting injured this week. Short run tomorrow.

After the bridge collapse out west, and the devastating tornado in the midwest last week, a freight train derailed near Baltimore MD today and exploded. Yesterday there was a fire on board another cruise ship. Something good needs to happen and be reported on the main news. However, as there isn’t anything I care to share, I will share this post my by niece. Hopefully it will make you smile. She is very British, engaged to a very American and is learning the ways of eating out in American restaurants. http://pilitics.blog.com/2013/05/29/eating-in-america/  I like mine scrambled.          Joanna

