Image

David ran a 3:04:16 marathon. He qualified for next year’s Boston marathon. Congratulations to him. Bekah and Kloe were there to meet him at the finish. They were also at the start and anywhere else they could be to cheer him on.

Image

Actually, Anna had her event on Friday evening but I wasn’t allowed to say anything until this evening when she posted her results of round 2 WOD for the qualifiers for the CrossFit Regionals. After two rounds (out of 5) she is lying 3rd in the South East region and 36th overall (worldwide). Way to go, Anna.

Image

And Paul and I went skiing. Paul was there; he took the photo. Like my glamorous attire? I was so distracted trying to set up my Twitter account on my phone again to make sure I got the updates from the marathon, Paul packed the car with our stuff and I just left. Realised half way to the ski resort that I didn’t have my warm sweater nor my jacket to which my ski pass was attached. Oh bugger! Fortunately I was able to get a day-pass for the ski lift and Paul had his work jackets still in the car. Hence my bright appearance. At least Paul was able to keep an eye on me as I came down the slopes. I have to admit though, I was beginning to wonder whether or not I should really actually clip into my skis. In the parking lot, while getting ready, I had on one boot then lost my balance and fell over in the mud. Anyway, I survived and my hip is OK. Have PT tomorrow so will ‘fess up after my session. And then this evening, my very best friend called and we had a great chat. Hope you all had as good a weekend as I had. Tomorrow, make someone’s day and call them.  Joanna

