ImageWhat a beautiful day for a walk. I would have like to have run but I am not quite there yet. Next week I hope. I set out on the trail and the ground was frozen but in the 20 minutes or so I was on the trail, there was enough warmth in the sun to melt the top surface so by the time I got back to the car, I was rather muddy. But that was OK. I did actually find signs of new growth – little budding leaves – and took a photo of them but I zoomed in too close so they came out all blurry. Hence the icicles. They are pretty too. President Chavez of Venezuela, died today. Apparently, according to the Vice President, the US caused Chavez’s cancer so they are still not going to be our friends. Pittsburgh is awaiting the onslaught of the mega storm that is dumping many inches of snow across the Midwest. The radar projection shows that it is going to rain quite heavily, not sure about snow. The Dow hit a record high today despite a crappy economy, sequestration and an unemployment rate stuck at 7.9%. I wonder who is making a killing by massaging the figures again. And finally, “Cyclists Do Not Emit More Carbon Than Cars, State Legislator Admits”. Go figure. If you would like to read to what this pertains, click this link:  http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2013/03/05/173523998/cyclists-do-no-emit-more-carbon-than-cars-state-legislator-admits   I have to admit, when I started reading the article, I thought it was going to say something about ‘passing gas’ ie farting, but that’s just because my mind works that way. Hope you don’t have to dig out tomorrow. Be safe.    Joanna

