ImageI don’t think it precipitated at all today. First time in quite a while. And the sun did come out and by the end of the day it was quite pleasant. Goes downhill rapidly after midnight tonight and for the rest of the week. Oh well. Got my ‘diploma’ from my wrist doctor today and was discharged from his care. I now officially have two working wrists and both arms are the same length. Now all I have to do is try not to fall off my bike by going over the handlebars. The other big news today is the latest scientific studies that say if you are like me, old and female, taking calcium supplements is a waste of time and money and might actually contribute to kidney stones. I knew there was a reason not to take them. Milk, yoghurt, cheese, diary products are the favourite food alternatives. However, if you don’t consume any of these, make sure to have plenty of dark, leafy green vegetables. And as with the supplements, you need vitamin D to help with the absorption of the calcium. So now, being old and female (not that that really has anything to do with it) you have a legitimate excuse to go out and enjoy the sunshine. The scientists said so. Not sure tanning beds count.  Wear sunglasses.    Joanna

